The Studio – Lipstick

Following my session in the studio last week I have been editing the images with Lightroom. Below is the before and after image of one of the close ups that I particularly like due to the models relaxed, natural and happy expression. As this is an image for advertising lipstick, with the model looking downwards the focus is on her lips.

By using the white balance tool, the skin has a warmer tone. To increase the vibrancy of the red lipstick, I went to +100 on the Red slider in Saturation however this made the skin a little orange! To soften the skin  I used the adjustment brush.

I would like to master the adjustment brush and spot removal tool, as I am using online tutorials for guidance.

A useful article I found which helped me to soften the skin….

http://www.digitalcameraworld.com/2014/03/12/lightroom-tips-6-quick-tricks-for-giving-your-portraits-a-professional-finish/

Leave a Reply

